Mountain View has transformed overtime very much by the grace of God. Our history page is still undergoing updating.

Dating back from 2001, there have been many changes and blessings. Those deceased members are Deacon James Davenport, Deacon George Smith, Sis. Myrtle Kennedy, Sis. Fannie Davis Wilkins, Sis. Lillie Jackson Thompson, Rev. & Mrs. Wilbert Hanes, Sis. Janice Brown, Sis. Ruby Petty, Sis. Lesko Whiteside, Sis.Sally Holcomb, Bro. John Petty, Bro. Furman Davis, Bro. Lent Davis, Sis. Anna Scott, Bro. Willie B. (Cat) Williams, Sis. Barbara Louise Hall, Bro. David Lee Petty, and Bro. Curtis Smith.

Deacon Lee Daniel Wilkins has served as Chairperson of the Deacon Ministry and now serves as Superintendent of Sunday School. Deacon Warren Lynch now serves as Chairperson of the Deacon Ministry. Deacon Tony Jackson has served as Chairperson of the Deacon Ministry, and also serves as Assistant Superintendent of the Sunday School. Deacon Wilbert Smith, son of the Late Deacon George Smith serves as Deacon and Secretary of the Sunday School. Sis. Hattie W. Jones is Assistant Secretary of the Sunday School. The Church Administrator is Sis. Margaret Walker and Sis. Mary Ann Jackson is Church Secretary.

There are different ministries functioning now to help the Body of Christ.

We thank the Lord for adding onto the church spiritually, physically and financially.




View Our Guestbook
Sign Our Guestbook
Copyright © 2010-2023 | Mountain View Missionary Baptist Church | Hwy 357 | Campobello, SC | 864.472.5704
® All Rights Reserved
Website Development, Design and Maintenance by Marilyn Web Design And More

Marilyn D. Hawes Wilkins, Freelance Web Designer
Follow Us On Twitter
Join Us On Facebook
Visit Us On YouTube
Back to Top